2010 Laney College student goverment elections near, candidates introduced

Candidates for the spring 2010 ASLC elections have been announced by ASLC Secretary and Election Committee Chair announced candidates this week.

ASLC, the Associated Students of Laney College is the official student government of Laney College.

Candidates are as follows:
Anton Bosneaga
Harry Jiang
Elizabeth King
Dawna Williams

Brian Nelson

Erin Lofstrom-Perez

Zuleivi Aguilar
Darnice Davis

Publicity Commissioner
Xuwen Guo
Talitha McAdams
Brandy Smith

Leonard Hutton
Stephen Hy
Lingsi Ke
Andrew Kim
Luniva Shrestha
Students are still eligible to run as "Write-In" candidates. A Mandatory candidates meeting will be held Monday, Mar. 15 at noon in room 401 of the Student Center.

For more information about being a candidate or the election, email ASLC Elections Committee Chair Sarah French at sfrench428 (at) yahoo (dot) com or Student Activities Adviser Algeria Kirven at akirven (at) peralta (dot) edu

The Black Hour is establishing an election committee for the purposes of establishing a list of issues important to Black students at Laney College, organizing a candidates forum to hear students' proposals and position on issues and evaluating candidate's positions and finally making endorsements.

For more information, contact The Black Hour at theblackhour (at) gmail (dot) com.

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More